Complete Music
Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data
Researching Complete Music franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.
Complete Music, operating as Complete Weddings + Events, provides DJ, photography, videography, lighting, coordination and photo booth services. Local teams offer service packages for weddings, corporate gatherings, school events and other celebrations.
Headline figures
Quick facts
- How much does it cost to open a Complete Music franchise?
- The Complete Music Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $68,800 for total initial investment necessary to begin operation of a complete weddings + events business: $68,800 to $80,750. (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 1); $68,800–$80,750 for total estimated initial investment: $68,800 to $80,750 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 15). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
- What is the Complete Music initial franchise fee?
- The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $50,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 8). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
- What ongoing fees does Complete Music charge?
- The disclosed ongoing royalty is $8 See — 8% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 10). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 10). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
- Does Complete Music disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Yes. The Complete Music FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 33). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
- How many Complete Music locations are there?
- The FDD reports 82 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 35). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
What the disclosures show
- 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $68,800 (Total initial investment necessary to begin operation of a COMPLETE WEDDINGS + EVENTS business: $68,800 to $80,750.); $68,800 – $80,750 (Total Estimated Initial Investment: $68,800 to $80,750); several initial fee options apply.
- 2Item 19 covers 9 separate groups: other measures for 23 franchised locations; other measures for 23 franchised locations; other measures for 23 franchised locations; other measures for 70 franchised locations; other measures for 24 franchised locations; other measures for 70 franchised locations; other measures for 23 franchised locations; other measures for 24 franchised locations; other measures for 1 affiliate-owned locations. They are not combined.
- 3Outlets grew by 3 in 2025, to 82 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).
From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.
Costs · Items 5–7
What does it cost to open?
Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.
Startup Investment — Item 7
Range across 2 single-unit formats
2026 FDD · Item 7
Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)
Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.
- Total initial investment necessary to begin operation of a COMPLETE WEDDINGS + EVENTS business: $68,800 to $80,750.PDF p. 1$68,800
- $68,800 to $80,750PDF p. 15$68,800 – $80,750
Standard single-unit franchise fee
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.
Ongoing Fees — Item 6
Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.
- RoyaltyMain ongoing fee
33 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.
Financial Performance — Item 19
What results are disclosed—and for which locations?
9 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.
Franchised locations
Other measures · 23 locations
- Who is counted
- Top Third;70full-year from81yearend
- Period
- Top Third
- Excluded
- 7opened2025and4transferrednotfull-yearnewowner excluded
- Method
- Unaudited franchiseereports; range lowend; sourcepercentages notrecomputed
Franchised locations
Other measures · 23 locations
- Who is counted
- Middle Third;70full-year from81yearend
- Period
- Middle Third
- Excluded
- 7opened2025and4transferrednotfull-yearnewowner excluded
- Method
- Unaudited franchiseereports; range lowend; sourcepercentages notrecomputed
Franchised locations
Other measures · 23 locations
- Who is counted
- Top Third
- Period
- Top Third percent
- Excluded
- 7new4transferredexcluded
- Method
- Source counts/percentages retained even inconsistent.
Franchised locations
Other measures · 70 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide;70full-year from81yearend
- Period
- Systemwide
- Excluded
- 7opened2025and4transferrednotfull-yearnewowner excluded
- Method
- Unaudited franchiseereports; range lowend; sourcepercentages notrecomputed
Franchised locations
Other measures · 24 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom Third;70full-year from81yearend
- Period
- Bottom Third
- Excluded
- 7opened2025and4transferrednotfull-yearnewowner excluded
- Method
- Unaudited franchiseereports; range lowend; sourcepercentages notrecomputed
Franchised locations
Other measures · 70 locations
- Who is counted
- Systemwide
- Period
- Systemwide count
- Excluded
- 7new4transferredexcluded
- Method
- Source counts/percentages retained even inconsistent.
Franchised locations
Other measures · 23 locations
- Who is counted
- Middle Third
- Period
- Middle Third count
- Excluded
- 7new4transferredexcluded
- Method
- Source counts/percentages retained even inconsistent.
Franchised locations
Other measures · 24 locations
- Who is counted
- Bottom Third
- Period
- Bottom Third count
- Excluded
- 7new4transferredexcluded
- Method
- Source counts/percentages retained even inconsistent.
Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record
Other measures · 1 locations
- Who is counted
- One affiliate business; Iowa/Nebraska territory
- Method
- Unaudited ordinarycourseemployee data; royalties paid asfranchisees; grossreceipts excludes sales/excisetaxes netreturns/discounts, notuncollectedaccounts.
These groups are never combined.
Outlet Changes — Item 20
How has the outlet count changed?
United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.
2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35
Net +13 outlets, 2023–2025
Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.
Questions to investigate
Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.
For the franchisor
Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($68,800 – $80,750) vary most by market, and why?
Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?
Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?
Reported units went from 79 to 82 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?
Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?
For current and former owners
How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?
How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?
How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?
What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?
For your advisors
Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.
Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.
Sources & vintage history
Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.
Citations (2026 FDD)
- [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 8
- [2]Item 19 — Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Top Third;70full-year from81yearend · PDF p. 33
- [3]Item 19 — Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Middle Third;70full-year from81yearend · PDF p. 33
- [4]Item 19 — Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Top Third · PDF p. 34
- [5]Item 19 — Franchised (70 locations) — other measures — Systemwide;70full-year from81yearend · PDF p. 33
- [6]Item 19 — Franchised (24 locations) — other measures — Bottom Third;70full-year from81yearend · PDF p. 33
- [7]Item 19 — Franchised (70 locations) — other measures — Systemwide · PDF p. 34
- [8]Item 19 — Franchised (23 locations) — other measures — Middle Third · PDF p. 34
- [9]Item 19 — Franchised (24 locations) — other measures — Bottom Third · PDF p. 34
- [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record · PDF p. 33
- [11]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 35
"PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.
Territory & operations
These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.
Legal & agreement
Franchisor financial statements
No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.
SBA-backed loans to franchisees
Loading…
Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.
At a glance
Business history
Not reviewed
Owner participation
Not reviewed
Territory language
Litigation disclosure
Not reviewed
Bankruptcy disclosure
Not reviewed
Agreement term
Not reviewed
Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.

