HH

    Home Halo

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching Home Halo franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Home Halo franchise specializes in comprehensive home maintenance and repair services, offering homeowners a single point of contact for everything from routine

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open a Home Halo franchise?
    The Home Halo Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $134,550–$308,150 for its multi-unit format (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 20). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the Home Halo initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $49,000 (2026 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 12). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does Home Halo charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $5 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 13). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 16). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Home Halo disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Home Halo FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 46). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Home Halo locations are there?
    The FDD reports 6 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 49). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $134,550 – $308,150 (Multiple-territory total initial investment low end: $134,550) in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 4 separate groups: other measures for 1 Affiliate operated locations; other measures for 1 Affiliate operated locations; other measures for 1 Affiliate operated locations; other measures for 1 Affiliate operated locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 4 in 2025, to 6 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty: greater of 5% of Gross Sales or minimum weekly royalty requirementMain ongoing fee

    70 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    4 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Albuquerque New Mexico operational company outlet, equivalent two territories; mostly VA-funded nonmedical clients
    Period
    Gross Sales
    Excluded
    Four new company outlets excluded; owner compensation/admin-management labor excluded from direct labor; profit not net income; franchised fee adjustments.
    Method
    Unaudited affiliate historical reports, not GAAP. Source percentages and malformed dollar comma retained without recomputation; royalty described inconsistently as actual and adjusted.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Urbandale Iowa company outlet
    Period
    Clients served

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Urbandale Iowa operational company outlet, equivalent two territories; mostly VA-funded nonmedical clients
    Period
    Gross Sales
    Excluded
    Four new company outlets excluded; owner compensation/admin-management labor excluded from direct labor; profit not net income; franchised fee adjustments.
    Method
    Unaudited affiliate historical reports, not GAAP. Source percentages and malformed dollar comma retained without recomputation; royalty described inconsistently as actual and adjusted.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 1 locations

    Who is counted
    Albuquerque New Mexico company outlet
    Period
    Clients served

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49

    Net +5 outlets, 2023–2025

    0120232202462025+1+4

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($134,550 – $308,150) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 2 to 6 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 20
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 12
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Albuquerque New Mexico operational company outlet, equivalent two territories;… · PDF p. 46
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Urbandale Iowa company outlet · PDF p. 48
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Urbandale Iowa operational company outlet, equivalent two territories; mostly V… · PDF p. 47
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Albuquerque New Mexico company outlet · PDF p. 46
    7. [7]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 49

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2025total equity$17,801
    2025accounts payable$1,017
    2025total revenue$187,519
    2025net cash used operating-$28,072
    2025net decrease cash-$10,695
    2025net cash financing$17,377
    2025total current assets$18,818
    2024total equity$29,513
    2024franchise royalty revenue$55,013
    2024net cash operating$24,668
    2024net cash financing$4,845

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.