Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Researching Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Huey Magoo's Chicken Tenders franchise specializes in premium hand-breaded chicken tenders, grilled chicken, and signature sauces served in a fast-casual dining

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open a Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders franchise?
    The Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders Franchise Disclosure Document reports separate estimated initial investments by format: $1,111,600 for 00 to $60,000 as incurred during the first 3 months of operation third parties total — 1111600 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 26); $841,600 for 00 to $35,000 as incurred during the first 3 months of operation third parties total — 841600 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 28); $810,600 for to $30,000 as incurred during the first 3 months of operation third parties totalle — 810600 (2026 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 30). These formats are not combined. Each is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What ongoing fees does Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $5 (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 currently — 2% (2026 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 14). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2026 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 90). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Huey Magoos Chicken Tenders locations are there?
    The FDD reports 166 outlets at the end of 2025 (2026 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 92). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1The 2026 FDD (Item 7) estimates opening costs separately by format: $1,111,600 (00 to $60,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTAL — 1111600); $841,600 (00 to $35,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTAL — 841600); $810,600 (to $30,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTALLE — 810600); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 15 separate groups: other measures for 17 Franchise locations; other measures for 26 Franchise locations; other measures for 16 Franchise locations; other measures for 16 Franchise locations; revenue and other measures for 26 Franchise locations; other measures for 66 Franchised locations; other measures and revenue for 16 Franchise locations; revenue and other measures for 17 Franchise locations; revenue and other measures for 16 Franchise locations; revenue and other measures for 17 Franchise locations; other measures for 40 Franchise locations; other measures for Franchise locations; other measures for 2 Affiliate locations; other measures for 17 Franchise locations; revenue for 40 Franchise locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 24 in 2025, to 166 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 3 single-unit formats

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (3)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • to $30,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTALLE — 810600PDF p. 30$810,600
    • 00 to $35,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTAL — 841600PDF p. 28$841,600
    • 00 to $60,000 As Incurred During the first 3 months of operation Third Parties TOTAL — 1111600PDF p. 26$1,111,600

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    your Restaurant’s operations, after which the weekly Continuing Royalty rate will be — 5%Main ongoing fee

    54 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    15 separate populations, shown apart. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 17 locations

    Who is counted
    Bottom Quartile
    Period
    Median revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 26 locations

    Who is counted
    Inline Restaurant
    Period
    Average revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 16 locations

    Who is counted
    Top Quartile
    Period
    Median revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 16 locations

    Who is counted
    Third Quartile
    Period
    Median revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 26 locations

    Who is counted
    Inline mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    3826698
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 66 locations

    Who is counted
    Franchised
    Period
    2045100
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 16 locations

    Who is counted
    Top Quartile mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    38%
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 17 locations

    Who is counted
    Second Quartile mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    2456534
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 16 locations

    Who is counted
    Third Quartile mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    2016832
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue and other measures · 17 locations

    Who is counted
    Bottom Quartile mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    1598416
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 40 locations

    Who is counted
    Drive-Thru/Pick-Up mature franchised restaurants
    Period
    Median revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures

    Who is counted
    Formats26Inline/40Drive-thru
    Period
    2205911
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 2 locations

    Who is counted
    Affiliate
    Period
    1785704
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 17 locations

    Who is counted
    Second Quartile
    Period
    Average revenue
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Revenue · 40 locations

    Who is counted
    Drive-thru highest/lowest continuation
    Period
    3454252
    Excluded
    14newfranchise,1closedmoremonth,2Express excluded; ownershipchangesincluded; Table2also says1newaffiliate
    Method
    POSpolled unaudited; GrossRevenueexcludestax/refunds/credits/employeemeals/discounts/coupons; notnetprofit.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2025 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 92

    Net +56 outlets, 2023–2025

    0110202314220241662025+32+24

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($810,600 – $1,111,600) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 142 to 166 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom Quartile · PDF p. 90
    2. [2]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Inline Restaurant · PDF p. 91
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Quartile · PDF p. 90
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third Quartile · PDF p. 90
    5. [5]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Inline mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 91
    6. [6]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised · PDF p. 89
    7. [7]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top Quartile mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 90
    8. [8]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second Quartile mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 91; PDF p. 90
    9. [9]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Third Quartile mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 91
    10. [10]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom Quartile mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 91
    11. [11]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Drive-Thru/Pick-Up mature franchised restaurants · PDF p. 91
    12. [12]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Formats26Inline/40Drive-thru · PDF p. 91
    13. [13]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate · PDF p. 90
    14. [14]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Second Quartile · PDF p. 90
    15. [15]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Drive-thru highest/lowest continuation · PDF p. 92
    16. [16]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 92

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page.

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    Fiscal yearMeasureReported value
    2025accounts receivable - trade$769,514
    2025cash and cash equivalents$2,214,528
    2025other assets security deposits$50,876
    2025accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$293,331
    2025total other assets$2,561,786
    2025current portion of deferred franchise fees$740,160
    2025deferred franchise fees - net of current portion$4,501,902
    2025advertising expense$3,253,863
    2025members' equity$348,103
    2025inventoryMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$3,826
    2025deferred franchise fee$133,971
    2025food, beverage and other cost of sales$1,170,684
    2025total operating expenses$14,026,298
    2025depreciation$310,169
    2025change in right-of use assets and operating lease liabilities$145,084
    2025other expense$245,358
    2025interest$19,409
    2025accounts payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$123,134
    2025purchase of property, plant and equipment-$78,434
    2025certificate of deposit$1,028,533
    2025other receivablesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$378,674
    2025inventoryMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$19,822
    2025prepaid expenses$57,170
    2025total current assets$4,468,241
    2025property, plant and equipment, net$2,268,615
    2025right-of-use assets - operating$2,510,910
    2025total assets$9,298,642
    2025accounts payableMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$228,197
    2025gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$169,178
    2025due to related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$1,106
    2025current portion of operating lease liabilities$290,564
    2025total current liabilities$1,722,536
    2025long-term liabilities note payable- member$90,000
    2025deferred compensation$298,185
    2025operating lease liabilities, net of current portion$2,337,916
    2025total long-term liabilities$7,228,003
    2025net revenue$14,969,464
    2025payroll expense$6,865,179
    2025occupancy$475,506
    2025operating expenses$1,950,897
    2025depreciation expense$310,169
    2025income from operations$943,166
    2025other income-$241,830
    2025total other expense$3,528
    2025net income$939,639
    2025accounts receivable-$124,494
    2025other receivablesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$267,307
    2025prepaid expense-$17,778
    2025security deposits$169
    2025accrued expensesMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$15,398
    2025due to related partyMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing$53,482
    2025gift card liabilityMore than one value recorded for this year — open the FDD source before comparing-$43,123
    2025net cash provided by operating activities$1,264,518
    2025purchase of certificate of deposit-$1,028,533
    2025net cash used in investing activities-$1,106,967
    2025distributions-$816,839
    2025net decrease in cash and cash equivalents-$659,288
    2025cash and cash equivalents, beginning of the year$2,873,816

    These figures describe the franchisor company, not individual franchise locations.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.