SA

    Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique

    Franchise research report · reviewed 2025 disclosure data

    Researching Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique franchise opportunities? Every figure below is cited to the FDD.

    Reviewed sources

    Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique franchise specializes in pet grooming services and retail products, combining professional grooming with a boutique shoppin

    Headline figures

    Quick facts

    How much does it cost to open a Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique franchise?
    The Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique Franchise Disclosure Document reports an estimated initial investment of $296,880–$453,420 (2025 FDD, Item 7, PDF p. 19). This is the franchisor's disclosed estimate, not a quote. Details
    What is the Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique initial franchise fee?
    The disclosed initial franchise fee for a standard single unit is $60,000 (2025 FDD, Item 5, PDF p. 10). Other fee options (for example multi-unit or conversion) are listed separately in the report. Details
    What ongoing fees does Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique charge?
    The disclosed ongoing royalty is $8 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 10). The brand or advertising fund contribution is $2 (2025 FDD, Item 6, PDF p. 12). Other recurring fees are listed in Item 6. Details
    Does Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Yes. The Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique FDD includes an Item 19 financial performance representation (2025 FDD, Item 19, PDF p. 45). Figures apply only to the locations and period each one covers. Details
    How many Splash and Dash Groomerie & Boutique locations are there?
    The FDD reports 19 outlets at the end of 2024 (2025 FDD, Item 20, PDF p. 52). Existing locations do not indicate territory availability. Details

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $296,880 – $453,420 in the 2025 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 covers 2 separate groups: other measures for 4 Franchised locations; other measures for 8 Franchised locations. They are not combined.
    3. 3Outlets grew by 5 in 2024, to 19 (United States, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Total estimated initial investment

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (2)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose; multi-unit packages are listed but not included in the headline range.

    • Single unitPDF p. 19$296,880 – $453,420
    • Multi-unitMulti-unitPDF p. 20$372,880 – $748,420

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty — unit 2Main ongoing fee

    84 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    Two separate populations, not a revenue-and-profit comparison. Revenue is not owner income.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 4 locations

    Who is counted
    Larger franchised locations, at least 1,401 sq ft; operating at least 12 months January 1, 2024, continuously through 2024.
    Period
    Revenue - Grooming
    Excluded
    Two 2024 closures and 8 franchises not operating at least 12 months January 1, 2024 excluded. Payroll excludes owner compensation. Total income excludes refunds, sales taxes, discounts/coupons/promotions and prepaid-card sales (redemptions included).
    Method
    Unaudited franchisee reports. Marketing includes brand fund and required local advertising. Fixed expenses include interest, insurance, accounting, legal, equipment leases, utilities. COGS discounts are coupons/service/retail discounts. Payroll Other includes payroll taxes. Part A(2) note erroneously repeats Larger; table explicitly Smaller.

    Locations counted: not stated in the reviewed record

    Other measures · 8 locations

    Who is counted
    Smaller franchised locations, 1,400 sq ft or less; operating at least 12 months January 1, 2024, continuously through 2024.
    Period
    Revenue - Grooming
    Excluded
    Two 2024 closures and 8 franchises not operating at least 12 months January 1, 2024 excluded. Payroll excludes owner compensation. Total income excludes refunds, sales taxes, discounts/coupons/promotions and prepaid-card sales (redemptions included).
    Method
    Unaudited franchisee reports. Marketing includes brand fund and required local advertising. Fixed expenses include interest, insurance, accounting, legal, equipment leases, utilities. COGS discounts are coupons/service/retail discounts. Payroll Other includes payroll taxes. Part A(2) note erroneously repeats Larger; table explicitly Smaller.

    These groups are never combined.

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    United States, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of 2024 of each year.

    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52

    Net +6 outlets, 2022–2024

    0132022142023192024+1+5

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2024 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Join free as a member to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2025 Item 7 estimate ($296,880 – $453,420) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 14 to 19 in 2024. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2025 FDD)

    1. [1]Estimated initial investment — Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    2. [2]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    3. [3]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Larger franchised locations, at least 1,401 sq ft; operating at least 12 months… · PDF p. 45
    4. [4]Item 19 — Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Smaller franchised locations, 1,400 sq ft or less; operating at least 12 months… · PDF p. 46
    5. [5]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 52

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: FDD

    Territory & operations

    No territory or operating requirements have been reviewed yet.

    21 addresses in Franopolis's imported location list. Coverage may differ from Item 20 outlet counts.

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Not reviewed

    Owner participation

    Not reviewed

    Territory language

    Not reviewed

    Litigation disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Not reviewed

    Agreement term

    Not reviewed

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.