Superior Walls

    Superior Walls of America, Ltd. · reviewed 2026 disclosure data

    Reviewed sources

    Superior Walls franchise specializes in precast concrete foundation systems that offer faster installation and superior quality compared to traditional poured c

    Headline figures

    What the disclosures show

    1. 1Opening costs are estimated at $505,000 – $1,425,000 in the 2026 FDD (Item 7); several initial fee options apply.
    2. 2Item 19 reports other measures and revenue for 13 franchised locations.
    3. 3Outlets held steady in 2025, to 13 (System wide, as labeled in the FDD, Item 20).

    From reviewed FDD figures only. Not a recommendation or projection.

    Costs · Items 5–7

    What does it cost to open?

    Estimated opening costs and the fees payable to the franchisor.

    Startup Investment — Item 7

    Range across 3 single-unit formats

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Formats disclosed in Item 7 (3)

    Each format has its own total. The total depends on the format you choose.

    • Superior Start License ModelPDF p. 16$505,000 – $745,000
    • Manufacturing License ModelPDF p. 15$1,410,000
    • Regular License ModelPDF p. 14$1,425,000

    Standard single-unit franchise fee

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    Discounted and multi-unit options are separate; see all fees.

    Ongoing Fees — Item 6

    Selected recurring charges; payment bases and conditions remain attached to each fee.

    Royalty — Regular License ModelMain ongoing fee

    11 reported fees, each with its payment basis, are listed below; they haven't been sorted into recurring, initial and occasional groups yet.

    Financial Performance — Item 19

    What results are disclosed—and for which locations?

    One reported population. Revenue is not owner income.

    Franchised locations

    Revenue and other measures · 13 locations

    Who is counted
    reported historical data for U.S. licensees that have been continuously operating, and that reported data, throughout calendar years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, and 2025
    Period
    Calendar years 2021-2025
    Excluded
    No company-owned outlets; all licensees operated under the Regular License Model
    Method
    Calculated by dividing total linear feet sold reported by the applicable licensees by total jobs reported

    Outlet Changes — Item 20

    How has the outlet count changed?

    System wide, as labeled in the FDD · counts as of December 31 of each year.

    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48

    Net +1 outlets, 2023–2025

    0122023132024132025+10

    Year-end counts reported in Item 20. The scale starts at zero, so the line looks nearly flat; the labels between the dots show each year's change. Openings and closures for 2025 haven't been pulled from the Item 20 tables yet, so no turnover or churn is shown.

    Questions to investigate

    Prompts based on what this brand's reviewed disclosures do and don't show — not conclusions. Create a free account to save questions to your research.

    For the franchisor

    • Which line items in the 2026 Item 7 estimate ($505,000 – $1,425,000) vary most by market, and why?

    • Which initial fee option would apply to my situation, and what conditions or discounts affect it?

    • Which locations are included in the Item 19 figures, and which were excluded?

    • Reported units went from 13 to 13 in 2025. How many new units opened, closed or changed hands?

    • Is a territory available in my area, and how is it defined in my agreement?

    For current and former owners

    • How did your actual startup costs and timeline compare with the Item 7 estimate?

    • How many hours a week do you work in the business, and in what role?

    • How do your results compare with the Item 19 figures, and what explains the difference?

    • What support from the franchisor has been most and least useful?

    For your advisors

    • Ask a franchise attorney to review the territory, renewal, transfer and termination terms.

    • Ask an attorney what the Item 3 litigation disclosures mean for a new franchisee.

    • Ask an accountant to build a cash-flow plan using your own assumptions, not the franchisor's.

    Sources & vintage history

    Every displayed fact is retained with its disclosure vintage, item, page, and reviewed status. Prior vintages remain on file rather than being overwritten.

    Citations (2026 FDD)

    1. [1]Standard initial franchise fee — Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    2. [2]Item 19 — Franchised (13 locations) — other measures and revenue · PDF p. 45; PDF p. 44; PDF p. 46
    3. [3]Outlet counts — Item 20, Table 1 · PDF p. 48

    "PDF p." is the page in the PDF file; "printed p." is the number printed on the FDD page. Source document: GetFDD listing

    Territory & operations

    These are contract disclosures, not confirmation that any territory is currently available.

    Franchisor financial statements

    No verified franchisor financial statement figures have been reviewed yet.

    SBA-backed loans to franchisees

    Loading…

    Source: U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) & 504 FOIA data. Loan volume is not a measure of franchisee success.

    At a glance

    Business history

    Owner participation

    Territory language

    Litigation disclosure

    Bankruptcy disclosure

    Agreement term

    Reader notes on wording

    Our automated check found that these summaries may not match the FDD's exact wording. Read the FDD excerpt itself; it is the authoritative text. Core cost, fee, Item 19 and outlet figures are not affected.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 9 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Steve Dyer: Vice President of Business & Network Development

      “Vice President of Business & Network Development – Steve Dyer ... has been the Vice President of Business & Network Development of SWA”

      Note: Steve Dyer is not stated in this source.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 9 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Maritza Gingrich: Director

      “Director – Maritza Gingrich ... has been a Director of SWA in New Holland, PA, since 2019”

      Note: Maritza Gingrich is not stated in this source.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 9 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Keith N. Weller: Executive Vice President/Treasurer

      “Executive Vice President/Treasurer - Keith N. Weller ... has been the Executive Vice President and Treasurer of SWA”

      Note: Keith N. Weller is not stated in this source.

    • Item 2 · PDF p. 9 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Andrew S. Zimmerman: Chief Executive Officer

      “Chief Executive Officer – Andrew S. Zimmerman ... has been the CEO of SWA ... since July of 2022.”

      Note: Andrew S. Zimmerman is not stated in this source.

    • Item 3 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Warrior Precast, LLC v. Superior Walls of America, Ltd.: License agreement dispute alleging failure to obtain ICC certifications and ESRs; pending; SWA intends to vigorously defend.

      “Warrior Precast, LLC ... filed a lawsuit against ... SWA, alleging violations of the parties’ license agreement. SWA intends to vigorously defend against the claims.”

      Note: Source describes ACS and SWET litigation, not Warrior Precast or ICC certifications.

    • Item 3 · PDF p. 10 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Total litigation count: 2 disclosed cases

      “Other than the above actions, no litigation is required to be disclosed in this Item.”

      Note: Source says no litigation other than above actions; it does not state a total of 2.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 21 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Franchisor revenue from required purchases: $4,295,351, or 36.1% of total revenues, from required purchases by licensees in 2025.

      “In the year ending December 31, 2025, SWA’s total revenues were $11,905,375 and its revenues from the required purchases by its licensees was $4,295,351 or 36.1% of its total revenues.”

      Note: Source does not state 2025 required-purchase revenue figures.

    • Item 8 · PDF p. 19 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Approved supplier requirement: Approved-only Materials and Supplies must be purchased only from approved suppliers.

      “You are required to purchase the materials and supplies ... designated as “approved-only” in the Manuals, only from approved suppliers”

      Note: Source does not state approved-only materials and supplies requirement.

    • Item 17 · PDF p. 42 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Non-compete radius: Area of Primary Responsibility, a 60-mile radius of the Approved Location, or a 60-mile perimeter of the Area of Primary Responsibility

      “... in the Area of Primary Responsibility or within a 60-mile radius of the Approved Location or a 60-mile perimeter of the Area of Primary Responsibility ...”

      Note: Provided source pages do not state the claimed non-compete radius.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 46 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Total Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Total Average Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Total Average Linear Feet (Per Year) 146,953 141,749 129,834 117,291 111,042”

      Note: Sample size varies by year; attached context is incorrect.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 44 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Sales Price for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Lowest Average Sales Price) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Lowest Average Sales Price (Per Linear Foot) $73.97 $87.48 $97.14 $103.32 $79.34”

      Note: Figures appear, but sample size varies by year (11, 12, 13); the attached single sample size cannot be corrected through this tool.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 46 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Total Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Individual Licensee Lowest Total Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Individual Licensee Lowest Total Linear Feet (Per Year) 3,702 2,243 5,328 1,818 6,615”

      Note: Figures appear, but sample size varies by year (11, 12, 13); the attached single sample size cannot be corrected through this tool.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 45 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Lowest Average Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Lowest Average Linear Feet (Per Job) 183.2 195.7 200.8 193.8 189.20”

      Note: Values appear but attached sample size incorrectly applies 13 across all years; source uses 11, 12 and 13. Context cannot be edited here.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 44 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Sales Price for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Average Sales Price) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Average Sales Price (Per Linear Foot) $108.81 $122.08 $126.24 $136.89 $133.32”

      Note: Values appear but attached sample size incorrectly applies 13 across all years; source uses 11, 12 and 13. Context cannot be edited here.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 45 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Highest Average Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Highest Average Linear Feet (Per Job) 306.2 316.9 327.20 319.99 390.10”

      Note: Numeric row matches but sample size varies by year; attached sample size remains incorrect.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 44 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Sales Price for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Highest Average Sales Price) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Highest Average Sales Price (Per Linear Foot) $151.31 $167.18 $164.29 $171.63 $186.26”

      Note: Numeric row matches but sample size varies by year; attached sample size remains incorrect.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 46 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Total Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Individual Licensee Highest Total Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Individual Licensee Highest Total Linear Feet (Per Year) 380,928 363,475 324,554 301,754 280,278”

      Note: Figures match but sample size is misstated across years.

    • Item 19 · PDF p. 45 · 2026 FDD

      Our summary: Average Linear Feet for Walls Sold by Individual Licensees (Average Linear Feet) — Calendar years 2021-2025

      “Average Linear Feet (Per Job) 239 242.3 243.03 250.63 253.50”

      Note: Values appear but attached sample size incorrectly applies 13 across all years; source uses 11, 12 and 13. Context cannot be edited here.

    Independent analysis of franchisor-provided data. Not investment advice. Franopolis does not distribute FDDs.