Franchise opportunities compared
1st Class Real Estate vs Realty World
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
1st Class Real Estate
$31,050 – $159,450
2026 FDD · Item 7Realty World
$18,600 – $195,000
2026 FDD · Item 7Initial franchise fee · Item 5
1st Class Real Estate
$25,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12Realty World
$18,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12Royalty · Item 6
1st Class Real Estate
Not available
Realty World
Not available
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- 1st Class Real Estate and Realty World disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Realty World1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
System scale & health
Realty World1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
1st Class Real Estate
Realty World
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Realty WorldNot disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
1st Class Real Estate vs Realty World: common questions
- Which costs less to open, 1st Class Real Estate or Realty World?
- 1st Class Real Estate: $31,050 – $159,450 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Realty World: $18,600 – $195,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Realty World. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, 1st Class Real Estate or Realty World?
- 1st Class Real Estate: 70 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 40); Realty World: 119 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 47). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do 1st Class Real Estate and Realty World disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- 1st Class Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Realty World makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching
Full 1st Class Real Estate report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure

Full Realty World report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure