Franchise opportunities compared
A Better Solution in Home Care vs Nurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- A Better Solution in Home Care figures come from its 2026 FDD and Nurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- A Better Solution in Home Care and Nurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (A Better Solution in Home Care: 2, Nurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | A Better Solution in Home Care | NNNurse Next Door Home Healthcare Services |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $126,890 – $235,350 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $0.00 – $3,000,000 2025 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $55,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $1,000,000 Royalty reduced threshold 1 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $5.00 Royalty — 5% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $250 Minimum monthly marketing fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 30 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 71 Outlets at end of 2025 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +3 Calculated: 27 at end of 2023 → 30 at end of 2025 | −3 Calculated: 74 at end of 2023 → 71 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate-owned ABS outlets in San Diego, CA and Phoenix, AZ, combined $299,012 other Affiliate 2025 Assumed Royalty · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 42 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-owned Agencies with 12 full calendar months of operation as of Dec.… $2,078,673 other 2025 Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Months13–24 mature territories; 19 immature excluded $2,134,807 other Months13–24 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 57 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Months25–36 mature territories; 36 immature excluded $1,789,703 other Months25–36 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise clients during twelfth operating month $18,150 other Twelfth month gross sales per client · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
