Franchise opportunities compared
ABRA vs DRIVING ACADEMY
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2025 FDDs.
- Only DRIVING ACADEMY has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | ABRA | DRIVING ACADEMY |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $263,640 – $569,050 Total estimated initial investment lower estimate — $263,640 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 31 | $224,200 – $557,300 Total 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 23 | $50,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $1,000 Per month Minimum Royalty Fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $0.70 Current National Brand Fund contribution — 0.7% of Gross Sales 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 | 1% of percentage of gross revenues per calendar month System Advertising Fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 55 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61 | 6 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −2 Calculated: 57 at end of 2022 → 55 at end of 2024 | +4 Calculated: 2 at end of 2022 → 6 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not stated; the FDD states no franchises had been offered in other lines of business in the past. 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2021; incorporated June 18, 2021 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Franchised (1 locations) — revenue $1,473,061 other Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62 Franchised and company-owned (1 locations) — revenue $2,624,609 other Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 62 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

