Franchise opportunities compared
Americas Best Value Inn vs CAMP Margaritaville
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Americas Best Value Inn discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Americas Best Value Inn has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | ABAmericas Best Value Inn | CMCAMP Margaritaville |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $4,202,294 – $9,587,069 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $4,497,350 – $58,447,350 Total initial investment excluding real estate/site premiums: $4,497,350–$58,447,350 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 40 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $1,600 General Royalty — $1600 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 | $5.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $33 Lastmile retail marketing monthly fee per listing 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 32 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 5 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +0 Calculated: 5 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised ABVI Hotels open at least three full years as of December 31, 2025 $68 other All open3years · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised ABVI Hotels open at least one full year as of December 31, 2025 43.7 percent other All open1year · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 68 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Tercile 1 franchised ABVI Hotels open at least one full year as of December 31,… 31 hotels other Tercile1 open1year · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 +25 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.