Franchise opportunities compared
barre3 vs D1 Sports
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- barre3 discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (barre3: 5, D1 Sports: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | barre3 | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $123,465 – $754,350 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $401,776 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 29 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $62,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royaltypresales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or applicable monthly Minimum Royalty Fee; minimum is $1,950 during first year, $2,450 during second year, and $2,950 during third and subsequent years Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Marketingfundmonthly 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $250/mo Brand Fund — Greater of $250 per month or 2% of monthly Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 172 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 | 160 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +40 Calculated: 132 at end of 2023 → 172 at end of 2025 | +69 Calculated: 91 at end of 2023 → 160 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2009 From a verified franchisor listing | 2015 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 11 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2014 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-Owned Reporting Units 145 units other Chart2 Franchisee-Owned Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Company-Owned Reporting Units 6 units other Chart2 Company-Owned Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Reporting Units 69 percent other Chart2 All Reporting Units · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 +2 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $888,671 mean Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
