Franchise opportunities compared
Bath Tune-Up vs Handyman Pro, LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Bath Tune-Up figures come from its 2026 FDD and Handyman Pro, LLC figures from its 2021 FDD, so the years differ.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bath Tune-Up: 5, Handyman Pro, LLC: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Bath Tune-Up | Handyman Pro, LLC |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $106,930 – $183,850 Total Estimated Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $98,850 – $142,500 Total estimated initial investment: $98,850–$142,500 2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $19,950 A new direct purchaser also pays a $45,000 Initial Territory Fee for the first territory. 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 | $65,000 2021 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Greater of 6.0%–5.0% of Gross Revenue for the immediately preceding month or $500 per month per territory for the fourth through twelfth month and $1,500 per month per territory thereafter; no minimum during the first three months. Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 6% Royalty: 6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum 2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $250 National Advertising Fund Payment — Greater of 1% of Gross Revenue for the immediately preceding month or $500 for the first franchise agreement, or $250 for the second franchise agreement; may increase but not above the greater of 2% of Gross Revenue or $500 per month per territory. 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 2% Marketing Fund: 2% of Gross Sales — 2% 2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 53 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 4 Outlets at end of 2020 2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 48 at end of 2023 → 53 at end of 2025 | +4 Calculated: 0 at end of 2018 → 4 at end of 2020 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | 7 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2025 · Calculated turnover 14.6% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2021 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 10 | 2019 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2020 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Franchised (9 locations) — revenue and other measures $338,268 mean Sales – One Territory · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 Franchised (21 franchisees) — profit and costs 49 percent other Gross Profit · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 41 Franchised (12 locations) — revenue and other measures $669,233 median Sales – Two Or More Territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 40 +2 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Three franchisees owning three Protected Territories with monthly Gross Sales r… $355,517 other Protected Territory A gross sales, 2020: $355,517 · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The three franchisees reported for the relevant monthly operating metric during… $1,700 other Monthly Marketing Spend · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees included in the relevant 2020 Item 19 operating metric (3 reporting… $355,517 other Job Size/Revenue · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39 +7 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Bath Tune-Up vs Handyman Pro, LLC: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Bath Tune-Up or Handyman Pro, LLC?
- Bath Tune-Up: $106,930 – $183,850 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19); Handyman Pro, LLC: $98,850 – $142,500 (2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Handyman Pro, LLC. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Bath Tune-Up and Handyman Pro, LLC royalties compare?
- Bath Tune-Up: Greater of 6.0%–5.0% of Gross Revenue for the immediately preceding month or $500 per month per territory for the fourth through twelfth month and $1,500 per month per territory thereafter; no minimum during the first three months. (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13); Handyman Pro, LLC: 6% (2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Bath Tune-Up or Handyman Pro, LLC?
- Bath Tune-Up: 53 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43); Handyman Pro, LLC: 4 (2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Bath Tune-Up and Handyman Pro, LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Bath Tune-Up has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Handyman Pro, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

