Franchise opportunities compared
Bodybar vs FIRE Fitness Camp
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Bodybar discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bodybar: 2, FIRE Fitness Camp: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Bodybar | FIRE Fitness Camp |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $431,425 – $756,035 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $183,380 – $436,703 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 23 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $60,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $49,995 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 7% · percent of Gross Revenues per Report Period Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Marketing Fund Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | 0% of gross revenues per report period Marketing Fund Fees 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 73 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 67 | 23 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 58 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +48 Calculated: 25 at end of 2023 → 73 at end of 2025 | −1 Calculated: 24 at end of 2022 → 23 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | February 2019 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Formed in 2015 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 38 Included Studios out of 73 open BODYBAR Pilates Studios $30,513 other Cost of Goods Sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 63 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 27 studios that completed their presale membership drive during the Measurement… 183 memberships other founding memberships sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 | Franchised (5 units) — revenue — Top 5 units $428,322 median Gross Annual Revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 Franchised (5 units) — revenue — Bottom 5 units $155,153 mean Gross Annual Revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 Franchised (20 locations) — revenue $236,596 median Gross Annual Revenues · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 56 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

