Franchise opportunities compared
Bojangles Opco, LLC vs MOD Pizza
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Bojangles Opco, LLC and MOD Pizza disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Bojangles Opco, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Bojangles Opco, LLC | MPMOD Pizza |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $780,780 – $2,851,880 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $924,732 – $935,232 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $30,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $3.00 able Royalty Fee Reduction (to be subtracted from the standard royalty fee) Year One — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 required cooperative advertising contributions for each Restaurant are a maximum of — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 | $2.00 gift card sales or the one-time sale of any FF&E or inventory items. Marketing Fees — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 1,734 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77 | 898 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +100 Calculated: 1,634 at end of 2023 → 1,734 at end of 2025 | −206 Calculated: 1,104 at end of 2023 → 898 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 1979 From a verified franchisor listing | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-size bone-in 1.8 percent other $1,000,000- $1,199,999 share company-operated · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-size bone-in menu 0 restaurants other Full-size bone-in menu MD $1.4m–$1,599,999 franchised · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-size bone-in 0.56 percent other $900,000-$999,999 share all · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 +61 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
