Franchise opportunities compared
Boost vs Vision Source LLC
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Boost
$157,650 – $312,750
2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32Vision Source LLC
$100,000 – $450,000
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Boost
$60,000
2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 20Vision Source LLC
Not available
Royalty · Item 6
Boost
5%
2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22Vision Source LLC
2.5%
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12Before you compare
- Boost figures come from its 2025 FDD and Vision Source LLC figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
System scale & health
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Boost
Vision Source LLC
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Boost vs Vision Source LLC: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Boost or Vision Source LLC?
- Boost: $157,650 – $312,750 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32); Vision Source LLC: $100,000 – $450,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Vision Source LLC. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Boost and Vision Source LLC royalties compare?
- Boost: 5% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22); Vision Source LLC: 2.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Boost or Vision Source LLC?
- Boost: 6 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 60); Vision Source LLC: 3,027 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 32). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Boost and Vision Source LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Boost makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Vision Source LLC makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching
Full Boost report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure
Full Vision Source LLC report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure


