Franchise opportunities compared
Bricks Kidz vs Challenge Island
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Bricks Kidz discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bricks Kidz: 1, Challenge Island: 2). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | BKBricks Kidz | Challenge Island |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $34,200 – $110,550 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $58,465 – $74,050 Total initial investment 58465–74050 USD 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $49,900 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty fee rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $7.00 Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $150 Minimum monthly marketing fund fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $2.00 Marketing Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 157 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51 | 177 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 44 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +20 Calculated: 137 at end of 2023 → 157 at end of 2025 | +27 Calculated: 150 at end of 2023 → 177 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2013 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $101,813 other Systemwide gross revenue average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-time franchisees reporting 2025 results 74 territories other Full-time territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Full-time and part-time franchisees reporting 2025 results $256,315 other High gross revenue per franchisee · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
