Franchise opportunities compared

    Bricks Minifigs vs Gnc Holdings

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Bricks Minifigs

    $303,500 – $597,500

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 66

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Bricks Minifigs

    $40,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 57

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Bricks Minifigs

    $500

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59

    Gnc Holdings

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Gnc Holdings discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Bricks Minifigs: 7, Gnc Holdings: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Bricks Minifigs

    $303,500 – $597,500
    ,000 As Incurred As Incurred See Note 5 Total — low end
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 66

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Bricks Minifigs

    $40,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 57

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Bricks Minifigs

    $500
    Royalty minimum per month
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59

    Gnc Holdings

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Bricks Minifigs

    1%
    Brand Fund — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59

    Gnc Holdings

    3%
    National advertising fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Bricks Minifigs

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Gnc Holdings

    1,960
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Bricks Minifigs

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Gnc Holdings

    +1,210
    Calculated: 750 at end of 2023 → 1,960 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Bricks Minifigs

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Bricks Minifigs

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Bricks Minifigs

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Bricks Minifigs
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 Full-Year Locations: franchised locations open and operating Jan. 1–Dec. 3…
    $507,684
    other Table 1 average revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 105
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 39 locations.
    $740,073
    other Table 2 1st Percentile
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 2025 franchisee revenue quartile with 38 locations.
    $15,703,223
    other Table 2 3rd Percentile total revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 106
    +4 more groups in the full report
    Gnc Holdings
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    259 stores
    other Stores at or above average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 108

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Bricks Minifigs vs Gnc Holdings: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Bricks Minifigs or Gnc Holdings?
    Bricks Minifigs: $303,500 – $597,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 66); Gnc Holdings: $31,870 – $530,342 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gnc Holdings. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Bricks Minifigs and Gnc Holdings royalties compare?
    Bricks Minifigs: $500 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 59); Gnc Holdings: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Bricks Minifigs and Gnc Holdings disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Bricks Minifigs has reviewed Item 19 figures for 7 location groups; Gnc Holdings has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching