Franchise opportunities compared
Budget Rent A Car System Inc vs Travel Leaders Network
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Initial investment · Item 7
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
$20,000 – $38,500
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20Travel Leaders Network
$2,270 – $17,910
2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16Initial franchise fee · Item 5
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
$5,000
2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15Travel Leaders Network
Not available
Royalty · Item 6
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Not available
Travel Leaders Network
$1,285
2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
Financial commitment
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
System scale & health
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Budget Rent A Car System Inc
Travel Leaders Network
Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Budget Rent A Car System Inc vs Travel Leaders Network: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Budget Rent A Car System Inc or Travel Leaders Network?
- Budget Rent A Car System Inc: $20,000 – $38,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 20); Travel Leaders Network: $2,270 – $17,910 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Travel Leaders Network. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, Budget Rent A Car System Inc or Travel Leaders Network?
- Budget Rent A Car System Inc: 266 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39); Travel Leaders Network: 188 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Budget Rent A Car System Inc and Travel Leaders Network disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Budget Rent A Car System Inc makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Travel Leaders Network makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
Keep researching
Full Budget Rent A Car System Inc report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure
Full Travel Leaders Network report
Every reviewed fee, Item 19 group, outlet table and territory disclosure
