Franchise opportunities compared
Casa de Corazon vs Tim Ho Wan
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Casa de Corazon figures come from its 2026 FDD and Tim Ho Wan figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only Casa de Corazon has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Tim Ho Wan | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,014,800 – $5,357,600 Total initial investment (low) 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 | $3,195,009 – $3,825,209 Total estimated initial investment 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $70,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | $110,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $7.00 Royalty fee rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $3.00 Monthly royalty — payable in SGD 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand fund contribution rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate Center 1 94 percent other Affiliate Center 1 occupancy rate · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate Center 2 $556,234 other Affiliate Center 2 net operating income before depreciation, interest, debt repayment and taxes · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 45 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Affiliate Center 3 $2,800,093 other Affiliate Center 3 total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 +5 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
