Franchise opportunities compared
Children’s Music Academy Business(es) vs Créatif
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Créatif has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CMChildren’s Music Academy Business(es) | Créatif |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $72,200 – $138,200 Total estimated initial investment — low end 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | Not available No reviewed Item 7 total |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $32,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $8.00 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 7% Two-Room continuing royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Brand Fund Contribution maximum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | 1% Brand Fund contribution — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 24 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | 5 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 24 at end of 2023 → 24 at end of 2025 | +2 Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | No reviewed Item 19 figures | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One affiliate-owned Creatif outlet and all three franchised outlets in operatio… $14,529 other Affiliate cost of goods sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Three franchised outlets 3 outlets other Franchised outlets sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Children’s Music Academy Business(es) vs Créatif: common questions
- How do Children’s Music Academy Business(es) and Créatif royalties compare?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es): $8.00 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Créatif: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Children’s Music Academy Business(es) or Créatif?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es): 24 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39); Créatif: 5 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Children’s Music Academy Business(es) and Créatif disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Children’s Music Academy Business(es) has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Créatif has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
