Franchise opportunities compared
Children S Music Academy Mn vs Children's Art Classes
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Children's Art Classes has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CSChildren S Music Academy Mn | Children's Art Classes |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $72,200 – $138,200 Total Estimated Initial Investment: $72,200–$138,200 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $149,268 – $294,110 Total initial investment: $149,268–$294,110 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $32,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | $49,950 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $8.00 Royalty: 8% of Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $8.25 Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Brand Fund Contribution: up to 3% of Gross Sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $1.00 Brand development fund max rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 22 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | 38 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 49 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +2 Calculated: 20 at end of 2023 → 22 at end of 2025 | +29 Calculated: 9 at end of 2023 → 38 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Nolensville, TN $301,486 other Nolensville, TN 2025 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Richmond, VA $193,037 other Richmond, VA 2025 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Geneva, IL $85,906 other Geneva, IL 2025 gross sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 +17 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
