Franchise opportunities compared
Cornwell vs Good Feet
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Cornwell and Good Feet disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Cornwell has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Cornwell | GFGood Feet |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $79,380 – $325,680 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $0.00 – $265,767 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $0.00 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 21 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 811 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 79 | 288 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 65 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +16 Calculated: 795 at end of 2023 → 811 at end of 2025 | +78 Calculated: 210 at end of 2023 → 288 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cornwell Dealers in business at the beginning and end of 2025, reporting sales… $674 other Lowest weekly sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Cornwell Dealers operating pursuant to Dealer Franchise Agreements and in busin… 233 units other Dealers in each Chart 1 third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
