Franchise opportunities compared
Cowboy Jacks vs Ford’s Garage
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Cowboy Jacks and Ford’s Garage disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Ford’s Garage has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CJCowboy Jacks | Ford’s Garage |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $1,458,050 – $6,130,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $2,728,800 – $3,548,800 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $45,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% Royalty monthly gross sales percentage or minimum when greater 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | 5.5% · percent of Gross Sales, excluding Gift Card sales Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 1% Marketing Fund monthly gross sales percentage — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | 1% of gross sales Marketing Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 9 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 35 | 34 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −1 Calculated: 10 at end of 2023 → 9 at end of 2025 | +9 Calculated: 25 at end of 2023 → 34 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not stated 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2014 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Franchised and company-owned (12 locations) — EBITDA and revenue $674,250 other Operating EBITDA from Operations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Franchised and company-owned (8 locations) — EBITDA and revenue $163,538 other Operating EBITDA from Operations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Franchised and company-owned (24 locations) — revenue $5,730,457 other Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
