Franchise opportunities compared

    CPR Cell Phone Repair vs Gnc Holdings

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    $90,350

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    $25,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    5.8% or $600 min (mo 7+)

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Gnc Holdings

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Gnc Holdings discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (CPR Cell Phone Repair: 4, Gnc Holdings: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    $90,350
    Employees and Vendors Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 16

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    5.8% or $600 min (mo 7+)
    Royalty – new CPR franchise owner and SCP Addendum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17

    Gnc Holdings

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    $285/mo
    National Advertising Fund — per month per CPR Franchise Business; franchisor reserves right to charge up to 2% of Gross Volume
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Gnc Holdings

    3%
    National advertising fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    419
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53

    Gnc Holdings

    1,960
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    −4
    Calculated: 423 at end of 2023 → 419 at end of 2025

    Gnc Holdings

    +1,210
    Calculated: 750 at end of 2023 → 1,960 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    2013
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    CPR Cell Phone Repair

    2013
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    CPR Cell Phone Repair
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $139,390
    mean annual Gross Volume
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — the top 10% CPR Franchise Businesses
    $828,477 – $1,578,997
    range Annual Gross Volume
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — the bottom 10% of the 364 aforementioned CPR Franchise Businesses
    $146,766
    median Annual Gross Volume
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Gnc Holdings
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    259 stores
    other Stores at or above average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 108

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    CPR Cell Phone Repair vs Gnc Holdings: common questions

    Which costs less to open, CPR Cell Phone Repair or Gnc Holdings?
    CPR Cell Phone Repair: $90,350 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); Gnc Holdings: $31,870 – $530,342 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gnc Holdings. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do CPR Cell Phone Repair and Gnc Holdings royalties compare?
    CPR Cell Phone Repair: 5.8% or $600 min (mo 7+) (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17); Gnc Holdings: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, CPR Cell Phone Repair or Gnc Holdings?
    CPR Cell Phone Repair: 419 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53); Gnc Holdings: 1,960 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do CPR Cell Phone Repair and Gnc Holdings disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    CPR Cell Phone Repair has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Gnc Holdings has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching