Franchise opportunities compared

    Créatif vs SPEC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Créatif and SPEC disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Créatif: 2, SPEC: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureCréatifSPEC
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $42,300 – $196,006
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $1,052,420 – $2,073,674
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $25,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    $49,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7%
    Two-Room continuing royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    6%
    Royalty rate
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1%
    Brand Fund contribution — 1%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Not available
    No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    5
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56
    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +2
    Calculated: 3 at end of 2023 → 5 at end of 2025
    Not available
    Only one year reported
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — One affiliate-owned Creatif outlet and all three franchised outlets in operatio…
    $14,529
    other Affiliate cost of goods sold · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Three franchised outlets
    3 outlets
    other Franchised outlets sample size · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $3,178,002
    other Total revenue average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $2,137,860
    other Total revenue average · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — 26 franchised B&W school locations with audited financial statements operating…
    $2,018,699
    other Overall average total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Créatif vs SPEC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Créatif or SPEC?
    Créatif: $42,300 – $196,006 (2026 FDD · Item 7); SPEC: $1,052,420 – $2,073,674 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Créatif. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Créatif and SPEC royalties compare?
    Créatif: 7% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); SPEC: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Créatif and SPEC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Créatif has reviewed Item 19 figures for 2 location groups; SPEC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures