Franchise opportunities compared
Crave vs Ford’s Garage
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Crave figures come from its 2025 FDD and Ford’s Garage figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Crave and Ford’s Garage disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Ford’s Garage has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | CCrave | Ford’s Garage |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $237,500 – $275,600 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $2,728,800 – $3,548,800 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $45,000 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | $50,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 2) — 8% Royalty Fee 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | 5.5% · percent of Gross Sales, excluding Gift Card sales Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Brand Development Fee — 2% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | 1% of gross sales Marketing Fund Contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 22 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 57 | 34 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 90 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 17 at end of 2022 → 22 at end of 2024 | +9 Calculated: 25 at end of 2023 → 34 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not stated 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2014 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 6 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Franchised and company-owned (12 locations) — EBITDA and revenue $674,250 other Operating EBITDA from Operations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Franchised and company-owned (8 locations) — EBITDA and revenue $163,538 other Operating EBITDA from Operations · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 81 Franchised and company-owned (24 locations) — revenue $5,730,457 other Gross Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
