Franchise opportunities compared

    Creative Colors International, Inc. vs Fix Auto

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Creative Colors International, Inc. figures come from its 2026 FDD and Fix Auto figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Fix Auto discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Creative Colors International, Inc.: 5, Fix Auto: 9). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureCreative Colors International, Inc.Fix Auto
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $101,560 – $125,625
    TOTAL
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    $55,100 – $3,090,000
    2025 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $59,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)
    7.5% of gross sales, subject to monthly minimums by year
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $50/mo
    Marketing — 1% of Gross Sales, subject to monthly minimums by year; contribution cannot exceed 2% of Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    $10,000
    Additional marketing campaigns annual cap
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 29
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    70
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 61
    212
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 89
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −3
    Calculated: 73 at end of 2023 → 70 at end of 2025
    +34
    Calculated: 178 at end of 2022 → 212 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1991
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    1990
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (49 locations) — revenue
    $19,514,204
    other Franchised locations 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Franchised (23 franchise) — revenue
    $2,928,530
    other Franchised single-mobile-unit model 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    Franchised (26 franchise) — revenue
    $16,585,674
    other Franchised multi-mobile-unit model 2025 revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46
    +2 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — FIX AUTO Shops open and operating at end of 2024 Fiscal Year
    $257,127
    other Bottom 50% lowest Gross Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the…
    44.4 percent
    other FY 2020 Openings Year 1 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisee-operated FIX AUTO Shops converting existing repair businesses to the…
    7 units
    other FY 2020 Openings Year 2 · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 86
    +6 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.