Franchise opportunities compared

    Decorating Den Interiors vs Floors To Go

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
    DisclosureDecorating Den InteriorsFTFloors To Go
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $51,755 – $73,300
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19
    $23,050 – $61,900
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $10,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1% of percentage of gross sales; $100/month minimum
    National Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    $3,000
    Advertising Fee — Single or Multiple Showroom) (Annually, payable semi-annually in two equal payments of $1,500
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    202
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51
    147
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    −20
    Calculated: 222 at end of 2023 → 202 at end of 2025
    −14
    Calculated: 161 at end of 2023 → 147 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    1970
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    2002
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    1969
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    2002
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation
    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.