Franchise opportunities compared
Delah Coffee Franchising vs Gregorys Coffee
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Delah Coffee Franchising discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Delah Coffee Franchising has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | DCDelah Coffee Franchising | GCGregorys Coffee |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $337,300 – $494,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $35,000 is fee is determined based on the total number of units to be developed for a fee of — 35000 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | $25,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 13 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $4.50 account. Note 2: Royalty Fees – The royalty fee is a continuing weekly fee equal to — 4.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | $6.00 14 FDD -2026.1 ITEM 6 OTHER FEES TYPE OF FEE AMOUNT DUE DATE REMARKS Royalty 1 — 6% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 ccount by ACH or other means designated by us. Brand Development Fund — Note 4) Up to — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | $2.50 funds transfer or automatic withdrawal program as developed. Marketing Fund Fee 1, 3 — 2.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 12 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 53 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +6 Calculated: 6 at end of 2023 → 12 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — SanFranciscoFourthStreet individualcompanyoutlet $307,324 other Table2 SanFranciscoFourthStreet 2024 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 49 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — SanFranciscoSansome individualcompanyoutlet 3.8 percent other Table5 SanFranciscoSansome 2025 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — OaklandWGrand individualcompanyoutlet 100 percent other Total Gross Sales share: 100.00% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 50 +1 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.