Franchise opportunities compared

    Derek vs Little Caesars

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Derek

    Not available

    Little Caesars

    Not available

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Derek

    $35,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    $20,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Royalty · Item 6

    Derek

    6.5%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Derek

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    No reviewed Item 7 total
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Derek

    $35,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    $20,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Derek

    6.5%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    6%
    Weekly royalty greater of 6% of Gross Sales or $300
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Derek

    2%
    Advertising fee maximum rate — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11

    Little Caesars

    7%
    Advertising fee up to 7% of Gross Sales — 7%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Derek

    Not available
    No reviewed outlet counts

    Little Caesars

    4,374
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Derek

    Not available
    Only one year reported

    Little Caesars

    +3,799
    Calculated: 575 at end of 2023 → 4,374 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Derek

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Derek

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Little Caesars

    1962
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Derek

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Little Caesars

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    DDerek

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Little Caesars

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Derek vs Little Caesars: common questions

    How do Derek and Little Caesars royalties compare?
    Derek: 6.5% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11); Little Caesars: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Do Derek and Little Caesars disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Derek makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Little Caesars makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching