Franchise opportunities compared
Dogs & Cream vs Dominospizza
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Dominospizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Dominospizza has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | D&Dogs & Cream | Dominospizza |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $278,800 – $799,300 Total initial investment lower estimate 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 | $10 – $743,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 5% Standard monthly royalty gross revenues percentage subject to minimum after six full months 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $5.50 (2) Amount (3) Due Date (4) Remarks Royalty Fee — 5.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1.00 National Advertising Contributions — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 | $4.00 pproved off - site location. 3 Advertising Fund — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 2 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 55 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +1 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 2 at end of 2025 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,399 other AWUS · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,264 other AWUS · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,160 other weekly unit sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 +22 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
