Franchise opportunities compared
Dominospizza vs Doner Shack Franchising
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Dominospizza figures come from its 2026 FDD and Doner Shack Franchising figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Dominospizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Dominospizza has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Dominospizza | Doner Shack Franchising |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $10 – $743,500 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $498,000 Total 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $40,000 Honorably discharged veterans who meet the qualifications receive a 20% discount on their first franchise fee. 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.50 (2) Amount (3) Due Date (4) Remarks Royalty Fee — 5.5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 | 6% of gross sales Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $4.00 pproved off - site location. 3 Advertising Fund — 4% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 | 0% of gross sales Brand Fund Contribution 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | Not available No reviewed outlet counts | 0 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | Not available Only one year reported | +0 Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2024 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2020 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,399 other AWUS · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,264 other AWUS · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Domino's Pizza Traditional Stores $25,160 other weekly unit sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 +22 more groups in the full report | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

