Franchise opportunities compared
Doner Shack Franchising vs Papa Murphys
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Doner Shack Franchising figures come from its 2025 FDD and Papa Murphys figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only Papa Murphys has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Doner Shack Franchising | PMPapa Murphys |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $498,000 Total 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 | $450,330 – $693,450 TOTAL ESTIMATED INITIAL INVESTMENT — $450,330 - $693,450 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 38 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $40,000 Honorably discharged veterans who meet the qualifications receive a 20% discount on their first franchise fee. 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% of gross sales Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 0% of gross sales Brand Fund Contribution 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 0 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 48 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 0 at end of 2022 → 0 at end of 2024 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2024 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2020 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 9 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Franchise Stores 1,015 units other All Franchise Stores · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 64 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise Stores – West $2,458,479 other Franchise Stores – West · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchise Stores – Central 381 units other Franchise Stores – Central · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 65 +1 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
