Franchise opportunities compared

    EOS Worldwide vs Inter-State Studio

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    EOS Worldwide

    $61,715 – $152,540

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Inter-State Studio

    $13,100 – $53,950

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    EOS Worldwide

    $5,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Inter-State Studio

    $15,000

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11

    Royalty · Item 6

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available

    Inter-State Studio

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • EOS Worldwide and Inter-State Studio disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (EOS Worldwide: 5, Inter-State Studio: 1). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    EOS Worldwide

    $61,715 – $152,540
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Inter-State Studio

    $13,100 – $53,950
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    EOS Worldwide

    $5,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 15

    Inter-State Studio

    $15,000
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11
    Royalty (Item 6)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record

    Inter-State Studio

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    EOS Worldwide

    $100
    Brand fund initial monthly maximum
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 19

    Inter-State Studio

    3%
    Marketing fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    738
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70

    Inter-State Studio

    43
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    +76
    Calculated: 662 at end of 2023 → 738 at end of 2025

    Inter-State Studio

    +3
    Calculated: 40 at end of 2023 → 43 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Inter-State Studio

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Inter-State Studio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    EOS Worldwide

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Inter-State Studio

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    EOS Worldwide
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Professional U.S. operational franchisees
    $4,000 /year
    other Professional
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Certified U.S. operational franchisees
    $351,464 /year
    other Certified
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Expert U.S. operational franchisees
    $696,070 /year
    other Expert
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 66
    +2 more groups in the full report
    Inter-State Studio
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    $396,382
    other Franchise 1 lab fees
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    EOS Worldwide vs Inter-State Studio: common questions

    Which costs less to open, EOS Worldwide or Inter-State Studio?
    EOS Worldwide: $61,715 – $152,540 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Inter-State Studio: $13,100 – $53,950 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Inter-State Studio. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, EOS Worldwide or Inter-State Studio?
    EOS Worldwide: 738 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 70); Inter-State Studio: 43 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do EOS Worldwide and Inter-State Studio disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    EOS Worldwide has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups; Inter-State Studio has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching