Franchise opportunities compared

    Fitness Machine Technicians vs MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    $65,950 – $127,990

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    $316,945 – $2,045,895

    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 50

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    Not available

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    5% · Percentage of Gross Sales: 6% of the first $499,999 of Gross Sales each calendar year; 5% of Gross Sales in excess of $500,000 each calendar year.

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    5.25%

    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 34

    Before you compare

    • Fitness Machine Technicians figures come from its 2026 FDD and MN Filing 33387-202504-04 figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Fitness Machine Technicians: 3, MN Filing 33387-202504-04: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    $65,950 – $127,990
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    $316,945 – $2,045,895
    Total Estimated Initial Investment
    2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 50
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    5% · Percentage of Gross Sales: 6% of the first $499,999 of Gross Sales each calendar year; 5% of Gross Sales in excess of $500,000 each calendar year.
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    5.25%
    Royalty Fee
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 34
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    1% of percentage of gross revenues
    National Marketing Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    10%
    Choice Accelerate fee — international marketing paid and meta advertising — 10%
    2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 36

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    141
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    1,621
    Outlets at end of 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    +16
    Calculated: 125 at end of 2023 → 141 at end of 2025

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    −12
    Calculated: 1,633 at end of 2022 → 1,621 at end of 2024
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    2023
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Fitness Machine Technicians

    2020
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1

    MN Filing 33387-202504-04

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Fitness Machine Technicians
    Franchised (129 businesses) — revenue — 41 franchisees operating 129 franchised Businesses
    $13,373,592
    other System-Wide Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    Franchised (13 locations) — revenue
    $176,592
    other Gross Revenue by Years Active
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 51
    Franchised (129 businesses) — revenue — 41 franchisees that operated 129 franchised Businesses during the 2025 fiscal y…
    $489,562
    mean Gross Revenue
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 48
    MFMN Filing 33387-202504-04
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised QUALITY hotels in the United States that met the defined Performance…
    51.6 percent
    other Occupancy Rate
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised QUALITY hotels meeting the defined Performance Sample
    $149
    other Revenue Per Available Room
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All open and operating QUALITY hotels in the United States
    1,621 hotels
    other Total open and operating QUALITY hotels in the United States as of December 31, 2024
    2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Fitness Machine Technicians vs MN Filing 33387-202504-04: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Fitness Machine Technicians or MN Filing 33387-202504-04?
    Fitness Machine Technicians: $65,950 – $127,990 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 22); MN Filing 33387-202504-04: $316,945 – $2,045,895 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 50). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Fitness Machine Technicians. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Fitness Machine Technicians and MN Filing 33387-202504-04 royalties compare?
    Fitness Machine Technicians: 5% · Percentage of Gross Sales: 6% of the first $499,999 of Gross Sales each calendar year; 5% of Gross Sales in excess of $500,000 each calendar year. (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15); MN Filing 33387-202504-04: 5.25% (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 34). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Fitness Machine Technicians or MN Filing 33387-202504-04?
    Fitness Machine Technicians: 141 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 52); MN Filing 33387-202504-04: 1,621 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Fitness Machine Technicians and MN Filing 33387-202504-04 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Fitness Machine Technicians has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; MN Filing 33387-202504-04 has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching