Franchise opportunities compared
Floors To Go vs Get A Grip Franchising
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Only Get A Grip Franchising has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | FTFloors To Go | Get A Grip Franchising |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $23,050 – $61,900 Total 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 15 | $58,600 Estimated Total Initial Investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $10,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | Not available No reviewed royalty record |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3,000 Advertising Fee — Single or Multiple Showroom) (Annually, payable semi-annually in two equal payments of $1,500 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 147 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 | 27 Outlets at end of 2024 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −14 Calculated: 161 at end of 2023 → 147 at end of 2025 | +4 Calculated: 23 at end of 2022 → 27 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | 2 Closures, terminations & non-renewals in 2024 · Calculated turnover 7.7% of outlets at start of year 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 45 |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2002 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | Not stated for franchising; parent marketed dealerships since 1999 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2002 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7 | 2007 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Franchised (26 locations) — revenue $925 other Total revenue per technician per month · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Franchised locations — revenue $11,100 other Total revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 44 Franchised and company-owned (27 outlets) — other measures 26 outlets other Franchised outlets · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 43 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
