Franchise opportunities compared
Flowerama Of America vs House of Colour
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Flowerama Of America and House of Colour disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only House of Colour has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | FOFlowerama Of America | House of Colour |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $18,500 – $1,169,000 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $13,845 – $71,100 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $35,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14 | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $5.00 Reduced floral royalty for early payment 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15 | 2) — $175 Royalty Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $2.00 Fruit Bouquets marketing fund 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $2.00 Brand Fund Contribution — 2% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 37 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 74 | 342 Outlets at end of 2026 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −7 Calculated: 44 at end of 2023 → 37 at end of 2025 | +60 Calculated: 282 at end of 2024 → 342 at end of 2026 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2016 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Allqualifyingterritories YearOne 217 territories other Table1 YearOne Territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Allqualifyingterritories YearTwo 154 territories other Table1 YearTwo Territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Allqualifyingterritories YearThree 76 territories other Table1 YearThree Territories · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 +34 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
