Franchise opportunities compared

    Gnc Holdings vs Miniso

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Miniso

    $200,000 – $905,000

    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available

    Miniso

    Not available

    Royalty · Item 6

    Gnc Holdings

    6%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    Miniso

    Not available

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Gnc Holdings and Miniso disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Only Gnc Holdings has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Gnc Holdings

    $31,870 – $530,342
    2026 FDD · Item 7

    Miniso

    $200,000 – $905,000
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Miniso

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Gnc Holdings

    6%
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    Miniso

    Not available
    No reviewed royalty record
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Gnc Holdings

    3%
    National advertising fee — 3%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 39

    Miniso

    2%
    Amarketingfundcap ifestablished — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    1,960
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109

    Miniso

    351
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    +1,210
    Calculated: 750 at end of 2023 → 1,960 at end of 2025

    Miniso

    +231
    Calculated: 120 at end of 2023 → 351 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Miniso

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Miniso

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Gnc Holdings

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Miniso

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Gnc Holdings
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record
    259 stores
    other Stores at or above average
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 108
    Miniso

    Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Gnc Holdings vs Miniso: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Gnc Holdings or Miniso?
    Gnc Holdings: $31,870 – $530,342 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Miniso: $200,000 – $905,000 (2026 FDD · Item 7). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gnc Holdings. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    Which has more locations, Gnc Holdings or Miniso?
    Gnc Holdings: 1,960 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 109); Miniso: 351 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Gnc Holdings and Miniso disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Gnc Holdings has reviewed Item 19 figures for 1 location group; Miniso makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching