Franchise opportunities compared
Godfathers Pizza vs Moe’s Southwest Grill
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Godfathers Pizza discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Godfathers Pizza: 21, Moe’s Southwest Grill: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | GPGodfathers Pizza | MSMoe’s Southwest Grill |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $156,500 – $708,600 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $644,425 Endcap and Inline 23 $644,425 $1,401,650 Total Initial Investment – Freestanding 23 — 644425 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 43 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $7,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $3.25 Godfather fees/investment Large traditional: mount Due Date Remarks 1 Continuing Fees Royalties of greater of — 3.25 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $5.00 OTHER FEES Type of Fee 1 Amount Date Due Remarks Royalty Fee — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $1.00 Marketing Obligation Currently, each calendar quarter, you must spend not less than — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 1,256 Outlets at end of 2026 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 51 | 1,136 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +60 Calculated: 1,196 at end of 2024 → 1,256 at end of 2026 | −88 Calculated: 1,224 at end of 2023 → 1,136 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2001 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Top 25% $1,109,435 other 2025 Traditional Top 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 46 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Total $239,078 other Traditional Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional Bottom 25% $239,078 other Traditional Bottom 25% · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 47 +18 more groups in the full report | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Top Quartile $1,686,299 other Top Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Total $1,137,571 other Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises 3rd Quartile $879,161 other 3rd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.