Franchise opportunities compared

    Gorilla vs Purair

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Gorilla discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Gorilla: 4, Purair: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureGorillaPurair
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $128,950 – $214,500
    2026 FDD · Item 7
    $206,930 – $282,500
    Total - One Territory
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    Not available
    No single standard fee identified
    $60,000
    The $60,000 fee applies to one Territory of approximately 250,000 people; an additional $0.20 per person applies above that population.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 3
    Royalty (Item 6)
    $500,000
    Royalty sales threshold
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    7% of gross sales + min
    Royalty Fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    $15,000
    Marketing and blitzing assistance fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10
    1% of gross sales
    Brand Fund Contribution
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    1
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41
    0
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +0
    Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 1 at end of 2025
    +0
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 0 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2025
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    2024
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 1
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Canadian franchise system
    51 percent
    other System revenue percent increase 2022 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Canadian-based franchisees open and operating for the full 2024 calendar year
    9 franchisees
    other At/above average count · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Canadian multi-unit franchisees each owning two territories and reporting combi…
    2 CAD
    other Multi-unit Number of franchisees · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 37
    +1 more groups in the full report
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 58)
    7.1 percent
    other Gross Profit Minus Certain Expenses / Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 53)
    76 percent
    other Conversion Rate · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — "Disclosed CN Businesses" (p. 52)
    $911,499
    mean Net Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 52

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Gorilla vs Purair: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Gorilla or Purair?
    Gorilla: $128,950 – $214,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Purair: $206,930 – $282,500 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 21). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Gorilla. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Gorilla and Purair royalties compare?
    Gorilla: $500,000 (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10); Purair: 7% of gross sales + min (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 5). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Gorilla or Purair?
    Gorilla: 1 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41); Purair: 0 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Gorilla and Purair disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Gorilla has reviewed Item 19 figures for 4 location groups; Purair has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures