Franchise opportunities compared
Green Motion Car and Van Rental vs MN Filing 34341-202506-09
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental figures come from its 2026 FDD and MN Filing 34341-202506-09 figures from its 2025 FDD, so the years differ.
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | GMGreen Motion Car and Van Rental | MFMN Filing 34341-202506-09 |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $167,900 – $1,547,250 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $167,900 – $1,547,250 Total estimated initial investment — low end 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6% Royalty rate 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $500 Royalty minimum — Year 1 monthly 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $500 Marketing fund contribution minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9 | $500 Marketing Fund contribution minimum 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 6 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37 | 6 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −3 Calculated: 9 at end of 2023 → 6 at end of 2025 | +2 Calculated: 4 at end of 2022 → 6 at end of 2024 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Green Motion Car and Van Rental vs MN Filing 34341-202506-09: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Green Motion Car and Van Rental or MN Filing 34341-202506-09?
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental: $167,900 – $1,547,250 (2026 FDD · Item 7); MN Filing 34341-202506-09: $167,900 – $1,547,250 (2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- How do Green Motion Car and Van Rental and MN Filing 34341-202506-09 royalties compare?
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental: 6% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9); MN Filing 34341-202506-09: $500 (2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 10). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
- Which has more locations, Green Motion Car and Van Rental or MN Filing 34341-202506-09?
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental: 6 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 37); MN Filing 34341-202506-09: 6 (2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Green Motion Car and Van Rental and MN Filing 34341-202506-09 disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Green Motion Car and Van Rental makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; MN Filing 34341-202506-09 makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.