Franchise opportunities compared

    Handyman Connection vs Handyman Pro, LLC

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Before you compare

    • Handyman Connection figures come from its 2026 FDD and Handyman Pro, LLC figures from its 2021 FDD, so the years differ.
    • Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Handyman Connection: 3, Handyman Pro, LLC: 10). Different groups are not directly comparable.
    DisclosureHandyman ConnectionHandyman Pro, LLC
    Financial commitment
    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)
    $115,837
    Total
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18
    $98,850 – $142,500
    Total estimated initial investment: $98,850–$142,500
    2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)
    $71,000
    A separate one-time $6,000 software license fee is required before initial training.
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10
    $65,000
    2021 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 14
    Royalty (Item 6)
    6% of gross sales
    Royalty
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12
    6%
    Royalty: 6% of Gross Sales; $150 per week minimum
    2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)
    1% of gross sales, with 2% up to $3,000,000, 1.5% between $3,000,000 and $5,000,000, and 1% over $5,000,000
    Brand Development Fund Contributions
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13
    2%
    Marketing Fund: 2% of Gross Sales — 2%
    2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15
    System scale & health
    Total outlets (Item 20)
    65
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56
    4
    Outlets at end of 2020
    2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41
    Net outlet change (Item 20)
    +3
    Calculated: 62 at end of 2023 → 65 at end of 2025
    +4
    Calculated: 0 at end of 2018 → 4 at end of 2020
    Outlet exits (Item 20)
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)
    2014
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    2019
    From a verified franchisor listing
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)
    2013
    2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 7
    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Performance (Item 19)
    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group
    Franchised (27 locations) — revenue and other measures
    $575,120
    mean Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Franchised (25 locations) — other measures
    41.16 percent
    other Gross Margin Percentage · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 55
    Franchised (27 locations) — revenue
    $448,600
    median Gross Sales · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 53
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Three franchisees owning three Protected Territories with monthly Gross Sales r…
    $355,517
    other Protected Territory A gross sales, 2020: $355,517 · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 38
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — The three franchisees reported for the relevant monthly operating metric during…
    $1,700
    other Monthly Marketing Spend · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchisees included in the relevant 2020 Item 19 operating metric (3 reporting…
    $355,517
    other Job Size/Revenue · 2021 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 39
    +7 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Handyman Connection vs Handyman Pro, LLC: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Handyman Connection or Handyman Pro, LLC?
    Handyman Connection: $115,837 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18); Handyman Pro, LLC: $98,850 – $142,500 (2021 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 17). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Handyman Pro, LLC. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Handyman Connection and Handyman Pro, LLC royalties compare?
    Handyman Connection: 6% of gross sales (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12); Handyman Pro, LLC: 6% (2021 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 15). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Handyman Connection or Handyman Pro, LLC?
    Handyman Connection: 65 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 56); Handyman Pro, LLC: 4 (2021 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 41). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Handyman Connection and Handyman Pro, LLC disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Handyman Connection has reviewed Item 19 figures for 3 location groups; Handyman Pro, LLC has reviewed Item 19 figures for 10 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures