Franchise opportunities compared
HHO Carbon Clean Franchise System vs Usave Car Truck Rental
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- HHO Carbon Clean Franchise System figures come from its 2025 FDD and Usave Car Truck Rental figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | HHO Carbon Clean Franchise System | UCUsave Car Truck Rental |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $108,380 – $185,330 Total Estimate - Single Territory 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 18 | $167,900 Total initial investment — estimated range low 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 16 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $44,900 Additional territories receive discounts when purchased at signing, subject to market type, availability, and franchisor discretion. 2025 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 10 | — 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 12 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 6%/7%/8% or monthly min Royalty 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $500 Royalty fee — first-year monthly minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 0% of percentage of gross sales Brand Development Fund 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $500 Marketing fund contribution — minimum 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 15 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 43 | 67 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +4 Calculated: 11 at end of 2022 → 15 at end of 2024 | −2 Calculated: 69 at end of 2023 → 67 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2020 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2020 2025 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
