Franchise opportunities compared
Hospitality International vs Hyatt Place Hotels
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Hospitality International discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Hyatt Place Hotels has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | HIHospitality International | HPHyatt Place Hotels |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $134,195 – $1,384,895 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $23,431,820 – $29,885,898 Total excluding real estate 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 39 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $5.00 Royalty monthly gross rooms revenue 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 22 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed brand or advertising fund fee | $1,027 Field marketing monthly range by service tier 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 28 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 191 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 | 347 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 91 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | −12 Calculated: 203 at end of 2023 → 191 at end of 2025 | +6 Calculated: 341 at end of 2023 → 347 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised Covered Hotels 71.2 percent other Franchised Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Owned/Managed Covered Hotels 25 hotels other Owned/Managed Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Covered Hotels 71 percent other All Covered Hotels · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 84 +6 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.