Franchise opportunities compared
Inter-State Studio vs Minuteman Press
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Inter-State Studio and Minuteman Press disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (Inter-State Studio: 1, Minuteman Press: 5). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | Inter-State Studio | MPMinuteman Press |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $13,100 – $53,950 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $138,351 – $315,064 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | $15,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 | $48,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 11 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | $6.00 Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $3.00 Marketing fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $280 Monthly internet marketing program 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 13 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 43 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 38 | 1,039 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 36 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +3 Calculated: 40 at end of 2023 → 43 at end of 2025 | +43 Calculated: 996 at end of 2023 → 1,039 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record $396,382 other Franchise 1 lab fees · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 36 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — U.S. franchised centers reporting full year 2025 609 centers other Centers reporting · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 33 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Top performing centers 144 centers other Number of centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Bottom performing centers 18.5 percent other Percentage of system · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 34 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
