Franchise opportunities compared

    Jani-King vs Renue Systems

    Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.

    Initial investment · Item 7

    Jani-King

    $49,754 – $137,887

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32

    Renue Systems

    $182,350 – $226,200

    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1

    Initial franchise fee · Item 5

    Jani-King

    Not available

    Renue Systems

    $74,500

    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8

    Royalty · Item 6

    Jani-King

    10%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Renue Systems

    10%

    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    Before you compare

    • Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
    • Only Renue Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures here.

    Financial commitment

    Estimated initial investment (Item 7)

    Jani-King

    $49,754 – $137,887
    Total estimated initial investment
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32

    Renue Systems

    $182,350 – $226,200
    Total initial investment range
    2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1
    Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5)

    Jani-King

    Not available
    No single standard fee identified

    Renue Systems

    $74,500
    2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 8
    Royalty (Item 6)

    Jani-King

    10%
    Royalty fee
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21

    Renue Systems

    10%
    Royalty Fee, Year 1: 10% of Gross Sales
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9
    Brand / advertising fund (Item 6)

    Jani-King

    2%
    Advertising fee maximum — 2%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 24

    Renue Systems

    0.5%
    Marketing Fund: currently 0.5% of Gross Sales — 0.5%
    2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9

    System scale & health

    Total outlets (Item 20)

    Jani-King

    4,750
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64

    Renue Systems

    26
    Outlets at end of 2025
    2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33
    Net outlet change (Item 20)

    Jani-King

    −178
    Calculated: 4,928 at end of 2023 → 4,750 at end of 2025

    Renue Systems

    +0
    Calculated: 26 at end of 2023 → 26 at end of 2025
    Outlet exits (Item 20)

    Jani-King

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year

    Renue Systems

    Not available
    No complete exit records for a year
    Franchising since (Item 1)

    Jani-King

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Renue Systems

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records
    Franchisor founded (Item 1)

    Jani-King

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Renue Systems

    Not available
    Not in reviewed records

    Financial performance (Item 19), by location group

    Jani-King

    No reviewed Item 19 figures

    RSRenue Systems
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised RENUE businesses opened 2001–2003
    $15
    other Businesses opened 2001-2003
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 30
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised RENUE businesses opened 2004-2007
    $14
    other Businesses opened 2004-2007
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 30
    Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Franchised RENUE businesses opened 2008-2014
    $14
    other Businesses opened 2008-2014
    2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 30
    +18 more groups in the full report

    Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

    Jani-King vs Renue Systems: common questions

    Which costs less to open, Jani-King or Renue Systems?
    Jani-King: $49,754 – $137,887 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 32); Renue Systems: $182,350 – $226,200 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 1). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Jani-King. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
    How do Jani-King and Renue Systems royalties compare?
    Jani-King: 10% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 21); Renue Systems: 10% (2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 9). Royalties as disclosed in Item 6; other recurring fees are listed separately.
    Which has more locations, Jani-King or Renue Systems?
    Jani-King: 4,750 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 64); Renue Systems: 26 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 33). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
    Do Jani-King and Renue Systems disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
    Jani-King has no reviewed Item 19 figures on file; Renue Systems has reviewed Item 19 figures for 21 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.

    Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.

    How Franopolis reviews FDD figures

    Keep researching