Franchise opportunities compared
JunkCo+ vs Two Men and a Junk Truck
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- JunkCo+ and Two Men and a Junk Truck disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (JunkCo+: 1, Two Men and a Junk Truck: 20). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | JunkCo+ | |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $190,610 – $337,760 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $88,210 – $344,275 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | 4% · Percentage of Gross Sales; 4% for first six months and 5% to 8% thereafter Royalty 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $7.00 Royalty monthly gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 2% of percentage of gross sales, beginning in month 13 of the term Brand Marketing Fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 17 | $7.00 Advertising fund monthly gross sales 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 25 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 20 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 59 | 68 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 77 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +19 Calculated: 1 at end of 2023 → 20 at end of 2025 | +48 Calculated: 20 at end of 2023 → 68 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | 2024 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | 2024 2026 FDD · Item 1 · PDF p. 8 | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Company-owned (1 locations) — other measures and revenue $360 median Job Revenue · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 58 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Single-unit earlystage Months19–24 8 units other Table4 Single-unit earlystage Months19–24 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchise operating units Bottom third 9 units other Table1 All franchise operating units Bottom third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All franchise operating units Top third 28 units other Table1 All franchise operating units Top third · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 70 +17 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
