Franchise opportunities compared
Kiosk vs Moe’s Southwest Grill
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Both sets of figures come from 2026 FDDs.
- Kiosk discloses more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Only Moe’s Southwest Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | KKiosk | Moe’s Southwest Grill |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $3,250 – $109,055 2026 FDD · Item 7 | $644,425 Endcap and Inline 23 $644,425 $1,401,650 Total Initial Investment – Freestanding 23 — 644425 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 43 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $7,500 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 29 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | Not available No reviewed royalty record | 5% OTHER FEES Type of Fee 1 Amount Date Due Remarks Royalty Fee — 5% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 30 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | 3% Marketing Fund Fee maximum — 3% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 20 | 1% Marketing Obligation Currently, each calendar quarter, you must spend not less than — 1% — 1% 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 31 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 14 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73 | 1,136 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +14 Calculated: 0 at end of 2023 → 14 at end of 2025 | −88 Calculated: 1,224 at end of 2023 → 1,136 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 2001 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Top Quartile $1,686,299 other Top Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises Total $1,137,571 other Total · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Traditional eligiblefranchises 3rd Quartile $879,161 other 3rd Quartile · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 83 +2 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
Kiosk vs Moe’s Southwest Grill: common questions
- Which costs less to open, Kiosk or Moe’s Southwest Grill?
- Kiosk: $3,250 – $109,055 (2026 FDD · Item 7); Moe’s Southwest Grill: $644,425 (2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 43). These are each franchisor's Item 7 estimated initial investment. The low end of the disclosed estimate is lower for Kiosk. At least one range spans several business formats. Estimates are not quotes, and the FDD years may differ.
- Which has more locations, Kiosk or Moe’s Southwest Grill?
- Kiosk: 14 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 73); Moe’s Southwest Grill: 1,136 (2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 85). Total outlets from Item 20. Outlet counts do not indicate territory availability or franchisee results.
- Do Kiosk and Moe’s Southwest Grill disclose financial performance (Item 19)?
- Kiosk makes no Item 19 financial performance representation; Moe’s Southwest Grill has reviewed Item 19 figures for 5 location groups. Different location groups are not directly comparable, and revenue is not profit.
Answers restate the reviewed figures above. Not a ranking or recommendation.
