Franchise opportunities compared
LQV Franchising LLC vs Luxottica of America Inc. Pearle Vision
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- LQV Franchising LLC figures come from its 2025 FDD and Luxottica of America Inc. Pearle Vision figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- LQV Franchising LLC and Luxottica of America Inc. Pearle Vision disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (LQV Franchising LLC: 2, Luxottica of America Inc. Pearle Vision: 23). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | LQV Franchising LLC | LOLuxottica of America Inc. Pearle Vision |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $97,650 – $1,025,276 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $30,000 – $1,228,956 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty Fee rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $7.00 Royalty monthlygross excludesprofessional 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,500 Brand Fund Contribution monthly 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $8.00 Advertising monthlygross subjectincreases 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 15 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75 | 484 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 10 at end of 2022 → 15 at end of 2024 | −22 Calculated: 506 at end of 2023 → 484 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Affiliate-Owned Liquivida Wellness Centers satisfying stated reporting crit… $1,259,036 other 2024 Gross Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Nine franchisee-owned Liquivida Wellness Centers that operated for a full 12 mo… $2,658,911 other 2024 Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 1A, Q1 of OD Owner EyeCare Centers (owned by an optometrist or ophthalmol… 42 stores other Table1A ODowner Q1 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 1A, Q4 of OD Owner EyeCare Centers (owned by an optometrist or ophthalmol… 42 stores other Table1A ODowner Q4 · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Table 1A, all reporting OD Owner EyeCare Centers (owned by an optometrist or op… $1,051 other Table1A ODowner all mean · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 +20 more groups in the full report |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
