Franchise opportunities compared
LQV Franchising LLC vs Pearle Vision
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- LQV Franchising LLC figures come from its 2025 FDD and Pearle Vision figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- LQV Franchising LLC and Pearle Vision disclose more than one business format, so the investment range spans formats; the full report breaks them out.
- Item 19 figures cover the location groups each FDD names (LQV Franchising LLC: 2, Pearle Vision: 3). Different groups are not directly comparable.
| Disclosure | LQV Franchising LLC | Pearle Vision |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $97,650 – $1,025,276 2025 FDD · Item 7 | $73,523 – $1,228,956 2026 FDD · Item 7 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | $30,000 2026 FDD · Item 5 · PDF p. 17 |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $6.00 Royalty Fee rate 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $7.00 Royalty fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $1,500 Brand Fund Contribution monthly 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 16 | $8.00 Advertising contribution 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 18 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 15 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 75 | 484 Outlets at end of 2025 2026 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 82 |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +5 Calculated: 10 at end of 2022 → 15 at end of 2024 | −22 Calculated: 506 at end of 2023 → 484 at end of 2025 |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | 1981 From a verified franchisor listing |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — All Affiliate-Owned Liquivida Wellness Centers satisfying stated reporting crit… $1,259,036 other 2024 Gross Sales · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 67 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — Nine franchisee-owned Liquivida Wellness Centers that operated for a full 12 mo… $2,658,911 other 2024 Gross Revenue · 2025 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 69 | Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EyeCare Centers owned by an optometrist or ophthalmologist $1,437 other OD owner EyeCare Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 75 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EyeCare Centers owned by an optician or investor who subleases to an optometris… $1,020 other Sublease EyeCare Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 77 Locations counted not stated in the reviewed record — EyeCare Centers owned by an optometrist, ophthalmologist, optician or investor… $219 other Employed EyeCare Centers · 2026 FDD · Item 19 · PDF p. 79 |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.

