Franchise opportunities compared
Membership Hotel Organization vs My Place Hotels of America
Reviewed figures from each brand's Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD), side by side. Each figure carries its FDD year and page. This is not a ranking or recommendation, and the two FDDs may cover different years and location groups.
Before you compare
- Membership Hotel Organization figures come from its 2025 FDD and My Place Hotels of America figures from its 2026 FDD, so the years differ.
- Only neither brand has reviewed Item 19 figures here.
| Disclosure | Membership Hotel Organization | MPMy Place Hotels of America |
|---|---|---|
| Financial commitment | ||
| Estimated initial investment (Item 7) | $71,595 – $1,244,695 TOTAL — range low 2025 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 19 | $272,500 Total initial investment 2026 FDD · Item 7 · PDF p. 24 |
| Standard initial franchise fee (Item 5) | Not available No single standard fee identified | Not available No single standard fee identified |
| Royalty (Item 6) | $27 Royalty options perroom/peroccupied roomnight — $26.95 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 11 | $0.00 Royalty — first 30 days 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| Brand / advertising fund (Item 6) | $5.00 Potential brand fund cap — 5% 2025 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 12 | $2.50 Marketing and reservation fund fee 2026 FDD · Item 6 · PDF p. 14 |
| System scale & health | ||
| Total outlets (Item 20) | 4 Outlets at end of 2024 2025 FDD · Item 20 · PDF p. 39 | Not available No reviewed outlet counts |
| Net outlet change (Item 20) | +0 Calculated: 4 at end of 2022 → 4 at end of 2024 | Not available Only one year reported |
| Outlet exits (Item 20) | Not available No complete exit records for a year | Not available No complete exit records for a year |
| Franchising since (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Franchisor founded (Item 1) | Not available Not in reviewed records | Not available Not in reviewed records |
| Performance (Item 19) | ||
| Financial performance (Item 19), by location group | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation | Not disclosed — no Item 19 financial performance representation |
Item 19 groups are shown separately and never combined. Revenue or sales figures are not profit. Net outlet change and turnover are Franopolis calculations from the disclosed counts; turnover is a count-based rate, not a measure of owner earnings.
